GlamEgo August 2017 – Ingredient Magic : Review

GlamEgo August 2017 - Ingredient Magic (2)

Hello Girls,

I was out of station from some time and as I reached home at Delhi today, I was greeted with lots of packages containing goodies. Among the packages were also, Fab Bag & Glamego. This post is going to be about Glamego August 2017 -Ingredient Magic. GlamEgo is currently one of the most sought after beauty box right now. It gives out 4-5 products out of which 2-3 are full sized while others are decently sized so that you can get nice use out of the products to decide your take. So let’s jump over to the details of August subscription of GlamEgo.

GlamEgo August 2017 - The Box

GlamEgo August 2017 – The Box

GlamEgo box can be subscribed from it’s official website starting from 299 only for one month. You can subscribe for 3/6/12 months in one go which subsequently reduces cost per box.

GlamEgo August 2017 – Ingredient Magic

GlamEgo August 2017 - Ingredient Magic

GlamEgo August 2017 – Ingredient Magic

Ingredient Magic is the theme of the current box. GlamEgo presents 4 products which are based on Charcoal, Brahmi & Amla, Vanilla & Magnolia. The products seem to be handpicked. I am really excited to try out the brands, most of which promise to be chemical free & parabene free.

  • Charcoal Face Pack of Neemli (Rs. 550)
  • Brahmi & Amla Hair Cleanser of BioBloom ( Rs. 399)
  • Face Cream Deluxe Size Of The Nature’s Co (Rs. 550)
  • BB Cream Of Inveda (Rs. 150)

Neemli Activated Charcoal Face Mask

Neemli Activated Charcoal Face Pack

Neemli Activated Charcoal Face Pack

Neemli Activated Charcoal Face Pack (2)

Neemli Activated Charcoal Face Pack

I have already use Neemli Coffee Body Wrap & Neemli Green Tea Lip Scrub, and I am a fan of this brand. I am really excited to try out another product from the brand which happens to be a Charcoal face mask. Really cool. I shall try it very soon and will let you know my experience with the same.

BioBloom Brahmi & Amla Hair Cleanser

BioBloom Amla & Brahmi Hair Cleanser

BioBloom Amla & Brahmi Hair Cleanser

I have used BioBloom Lavender Hand Cream, which I found lightweight & smelling nice.Β BioBloom Brahmi & Amla Hair Cleanser is parabene free & sulphat free. Nice no? Another great product in the box.

The Nature’s Co Face Cream Deluxe Size

The Nature's Co Vanilla Vitamin E Face Cream

The Nature’s Co Vanilla Vitamin E Face Cream

I have received many such creams form TNC but I never use them. I am always afraid they might break out my acne prone skin. I might keep aside for colder days. Not really looking forward to use it right away. This is deluxe sized product, which will give many uses.

Inveda 8 in 1 Β BB Cream SPF 20

Inveda 8 in 1 BB Cream SPF 20

Inveda 8 in 1 BB Cream SPF 20

Inveda 8 in 1 BB Cream SPF 20 - One Shade

Inveda 8 in 1 BB Cream SPF 20 – One Shade

Yesterday only, I was ogling on this BB Cream from Inveda in a store in Gurgaon, because my current CC cream from Lakme, is almost over. I was really wanting to try out some thing. Glad I did not purchase that yesterday. Actually I was not much impressed by the shade selection in the BB Cream. There is only one shade. A limited shade selection is such a let down. By the way, this is a parabene free BB cream.

These were the products inside my GlamEgo box. I feel 2 products are really nice, while the other two are just average. Overall it’s a decent box for me. Stay tuned for detailed reviews on the products listed above.

Have your received your GlamEgo box yet? What you got this time? Please share in the comment section.

Have fun.

Nisha Malik

Hi, I am passionate about love, beauty & makeup. Blog writing is a new found love which made me leave behind my software profession.

36 Comments

  1. The Glamgo face mask looks great infact the charcoal is so much in these days. Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  2. Glamego is getting better and better each month. I have used the Biobloom hair cleanser and loved it. And the charcoal mask and vanilla cream are useful too. Nice review…

    • Even I am liking it more than fab bag and other subscription boxes. The products that I receive in the GlamEgo are more useful to me.

  3. It looks a great box. All the products looks fabulous specially that charcoal face mask looks fantastic. Loved to read the post

  4. So much of glam in a box Love the products I want to try the neemli charcoal face mask

  5. Every time I see a Glamego box I am more and more keen to try them out. I’m trying to put myself on a ban from buying much and this is tempting me a lot.

  6. Nice and detailed review , all products are good specially the Natures Co one , I have used that one , its so good πŸ™‚ This months box is awesome πŸ™‚

  7. Isnt it awesome to come home to a whole lot of surprises!! So many boxes and all!! Iam also a Neemli fan! Do review the charcoal mask please!

  8. Glamego is a really inexpensive subscription box.. i personally love it and this month’s products are really great

  9. This month’s glamego looks try worthy. Waiting for your product reviews. That inveda product seems promising..

  10. I love the idea of beauty in subscription boxes. I haven’t tried any such box so far but your review gives me all the reason to try them.

  11. Power packed! Great products everytime in the box is really cool. That vanilla cream looks tempting.

Comments are closed.