Fab Bag July 2017 – The Colour Drama : Review

Fab Bag July 2017 - The Colour Drama

Hi,

After GlamEgo August Subscription, I am back with another beauty box subscription- Fab Bag July 2017. ย July is over, I know. I was away from home for some time. I only got this bag when I reached back home. So better late than never. I am putting up the contents of my July Fab Bag which ships with a theme – The Colour Drama.

Actually I renewed my Fab Bag subscription in the last days of July, hence I received it just at the last month end. I was waiting for some nice offers that Fab Bag actually showers at the end of every month. Though it was nothing so fabulous, I had an offer to grab SUGAR Arrested For Over Stay Eye Liner in Black & Johara Creme Rich Color in Saucy Red, on 3 months subscription. I took it. On a side note, I find the theme bit absurd, since I am not able to relate the contents of the bag with the theme. Never Mind. Let’s move on to the bag.

Fab Bag July 2017 – The Colour Drama

Fab Bag July 2017 - The Bag

Fab Bag July 2017 – The Bag

First of all the bag that I got is really nice. It is a coral colored sturdy bag which could carry a lot of things like my mobile, card & money and some makeup too. The bag could be used on casual outings. Here are the are contents of my Fab Bag July subscription.

  • SUGAR Arrested For Over Stay Waterproof Eyeliner – I’ll Be Black (Full Size Rs. 699)
  • Kronokare Hydrate The Hair Shampoo (Rs. 165 for 55ml)
  • JustHerbs Herb Enriched Skin Tint (Rs. 385 for 15ml)
  • Tvakh Fruit Enzyme Alcohol Free Toner (Rs. 160 for 50ml)
  • Bonus : Johara Creme Rich Lip Color – Saucy Redย 
Fab Bag July 2017 - The Colour Drama

Fab Bag July 2017 – The Colour Drama

SUGAR Arrested For Over Stay Waterproof Eyeliner – I’ll Be Back

SUGAR Arrested For Overstay Eye Waterproof Liner

SUGAR Arrested For Overstay Eye Waterproof Liner

SUGAR Arrested For Overstay Eye Waterproof Liner - Swatch

SUGAR Arrested For Overstay Eye Waterproof Liner – Swatch

The one reason I renewed my fab bag subscription is this new launch from SUGAR. This is a felt tip pen eyeliner, which is easy to carry and apply. SUGAR says it’s waterproof, but I was able to wash it easily with a bit of soap and water. Will be putting up a detailed review soon.

Kronokare Hydrate The Hair Shampoo

Kronokare Meditarian Citrus Hydrating Shampoo

Kronokare Meditarian Citrus Hydrating Shampoo

Honestly I have a nice haul of Kronokare products till now, all thanks to Fab Bag. I always receive at least one Kronokare product with Fab Bag every month and I have never used any of them yet. So they are kind of piling up in my dresser now. This shampoo looks promising though since it says it will hydrate hair. I really hope so.

JustHerbs Herb Enriched Skin Tint

Just Herbs Skin Tint

Just Herbs Skin Tint

Just Herbs Skin Tint - Swatch

Just Herbs Skin Tint – Swatch

This is a new launch from JustHerbs. The product gives medium coverage and sun protection too. I like how easily it spreads on my skin and feels lightweight too. But there is no shade selection. It is meant for every skin tone & every skin type.

Tvakh Fruit Enzyme Alcohol Free Toner

Tvakh Fruit Enzyme Alcohol Free Toner

Tvakh Fruit Enzyme Alcohol Free Toner

I have used Tvakh Vitamin C Toner, which was a nice one. The Fruit Enzyme toner is alcohol free hence will not irritate skin. I shall try to incorporate in my skin care. It is free of parabenes/ sulphates/ GMO / pathlates / petroleum oils.

Johara Creme Rich Lip Color – Saucy Red

Johara Creme Rich Lip Color in Saucy Red

Johara Creme Rich Lip Color in Saucy Red

Johara Creme Rich Lip Color in Saucy Red - Swatch

Johara Creme Rich Lip Color in Saucy Red – Swatch

This is my second lipstick from Johara, that to via Fab Bag. I have used Johara Cream Rich Lip Color in Poppy Coral which was not really coral. Saucy Red is cherry red shade while I was expecting it to be more on brighter shade. Not sure if I am going to use shade much as I am more into bright shades.

These were the products that I got in my July Fab bag. The bag itself and the products (most of them) are very usable. I am eagerly waiting for my August Fab Bag. Will showcase it as soon as I receive it. Let me know what you think of the products.

Lots Of Love.

Nisha Malik

Hi, I am passionate about love, beauty & makeup. Blog writing is a new found love which made me leave behind my software profession.

26 Comments

  1. awesome products in this month fab bag love the Tvakh Fruit Enzyme Alcohol Free Toner the result is very good

  2. I love July’s Fabbag. I received Sugar Matte lipstick in True Oxblood. The pen liner is also look awesome.

  3. You’ve got such good products. The best thing about Fab Bag is that they include new launches…

  4. I have not used the fab bag ever but I am getting really excited by the reviews I have been reading on them. Soon I shall subscribe to them

  5. Awesome products, I am eagerly waiting for some discounts of offers to buy my subscriptions – reading all these posts are making me greedy ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Lovely review, and best products.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *