Fab Bag December 2017 Review : Blend The Beauty

Fab Bag December 2017

Fab Bag December 2017, comes with a theme Blend The Beauty. Well, makeup should be blended no doubt, not sure what it means to blend the beauty. However I have no complaints about the products I got in the box because they are all fabulous. Honestly it’s a relief that Fab Bag chose to skip Kronokare this time. I was kind of bored of receiving numerous items from this same brand every month. I am glad to see a fresh brand and promising brand in the bag. Let’s jump ahead onto the Fab Bag December edition and it’s products for more details. So you can decide if you should go for this month’s bag or not.

If you are new to Fab Bag. Let me brief you with the subscription. Fab Bag is a vintage subscription beauty bag. It kind of introduced the concept of subscription box in India few years back. You can subscribe for 1 month, 3 months, 6 months & 12 months in one go. The subscription cost subsequently decreases as you go for a longer subscription. You receive a beautiful clutch with every subscription inside which there are 4-5 products- a mix of sample & full sized products.

Check Out Previous Fab Bag Subscriptions Here:

Fab Bag December 2017 – Blend The Beauty

Fab Bag December 2017 - Blend The Beauty

Fab Bag December 2017 – Blend The Beauty

December edition of Fab Bag is a nice curation by the Fab Bag team, I must say. The bag itself is a marron colored mettalic clutch. It’s small but sure can handle my mobile phone and some money along with a lipstick and compact. I think, it’s a decent clutch to be carried for evening outs. Quality wise, it could be improved though.

I got 5 products in my fab bag, out of which 3 are full sized. The star product of the bag according to me is SUGAR Blend The Rules Eyeshadow Quad in Skyfall. This is a new launch from Sugar. One prime reason to subscribe for Fab Bag is the reason that I can get my hands on Sugar’s new launched every month. I think it’s true for most of us.

  • SUGAR Blend The Rules Eyeshadow Quad in Skyfall (Full Size : Rs. 599/-)
  • Alanna Desiccated Coconut and Saffron Skin Brightening Scrub (Rs. 340 for 20gms.)
  • Bella Voste Premium Nail Enamel (Full Size : Rs. 249)
  • Blossom Khochhar Aroma Magic Cocoa Butter & Vanilla Body Cream (Rs. 26 for 10gms)
  • Bliscent Peppermint Foot Soak (Full Size : Rs. 200)

SUGAR Blend The Rules Eyeshadow Quad – Skyfall

SUGAR Blend The Rules Eyeshadow Quad in Skyfall

SUGAR Blend The Rules Eyeshadow Quad in Skyfall

SUGAR Blend The Rules Eyeshadow Quad in Skyfall Swatches

SUGAR Blend The Rules Eyeshadow Quad in Skyfall Swatches

Sugar launched eyeshadow quad in 18 variants. That’s huge. Every thing Sugar does is huge, I must say. I tested the pigments of the squad I received in SkyFall. The pigments are fine powders with nice intensity which can be built upon. I think the price of the squad is also alright. I am next eyeing the eyeshadow palettes that Sugar has launched. Wish Fab Bag ships them next (can’t get enough of Sugar)

Skyfall contains 4 colors, a neutral, a plum, a blue & a purple shade. Purple is bit shimmery and looks very nice, while all other shades are matte in finish. I think the palette is quite wearable for the versatility it offers. Sadly there is no mirror attached to the squad, though a dual ended sponge applicator is provided.

Alanna Desiccated Coconut and Saffron Skin Brightening Scrub

Alanna Desiccated Coconut and Saffron Skin Brightening Scrub

Alanna Desiccated Coconut and Saffron Skin Brightening Scrub

This is a new brand. I am sure most of you too might not have heard about it. I received a body scrub containing Coconut & Saffron. it smells quite fresh. Promises of being pure. I like the packaging also. It’s classy. I would try it soon. Would love to explore what else the brand has to offer…!!

Bella Voste Premium Nail Lacquer – 13 Perfect Pick

Bella VOste PRemuim Nail Enamel - 13 Perfect Pick Swatch

Bella Voste Premium Nail Enamel – 13 Perfect Pick Swatch

I think it’s a perfect pick for the current season. Bella Voste Premium Nail Lacquer is a metallic Mint Green Shade. It looks very glamours on nails. The intensity of the nail lacquer is nice. It gives opaque finish in just one swipe. The brush of the nail lacquer is decently sized and gives perfect application. The color though survives only if you stay away from heavy duty household chores. Otherwise it fades from the top of the nails.

Blossom Khochhar Aroma Magic Cocoa Butter & Vanilla Body Cream

Blossom Khochhar Aroma MAgic Cocoa Butter & Vanilla Body Cream

Blossom Khochhar Aroma Magic Cocoa Butter & Vanilla Body Cream

Aroma Magic is quite a trusted brand. It works most of the times for me. I received Aroma Magic Cocoa Butter & Vanilla Body Cream in the December edition of fab bag. It smells a mix of cocoa butter & vanilla. The body creams absorbs quite fast and is moisturizing at the same time. I think this is a nice option for winters.

Bliscent Peppermint Foot Soak

Bliscent Peppermint Foot Soak

Bliscent Peppermint Foot Soak

Foot Soaks are quite refreshing & relaxing. Specially during winter, a warm foot soak can really make you sleep better at night as I have tested. I have never tried Bliscent products before but have seen bloggers raving about it’s products. I am sure, the foot soak must be a quality product. I really like the color of the foot soak. Must try this product soon.

I find this month’s Fab Bag did quite decent in terms of it’s offerings. One can surely might want to get this bag since you are getting Sugar eyeshadow squad worth 599, which covers the bag’s cost beautifully. 

These were 5 products that I received in my December 2017 Fab Bag. Hope you enjoyed the review of the bag. What you think? How did you like the products of December Fab Bag? Leave your comments below.

** Happy Hamper December 2017 has also arrived. Shall be reviewing it here ASAP. Stay tuned.

Much Love

Nisha.

Nisha Malik

Hi, I am passionate about love, beauty & makeup. Blog writing is a new found love which made me leave behind my software profession.

13 Comments

  1. OMG! Flag Bag is so cute,and this Blossom Khochhar Aroma Magic Cocoa Butter & Vanilla Body Cream looks something I need to try, Will check this out.

  2. The peppermint foot soak.and the saffron face scrub are my top picks.Loved the review.

  3. I have heard good reviews of Blossom Kochar’s cream would love to have it in my kitty. The fab bag is as usual fabulous.

  4. Love the eyeshadow colours and of course the scrub is a must to have, this time fab bag gave a nice purse to

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *